top of page

Penh Pals

For the majority of my fellowship I will be posted at Koh Khel Middle School, just outside Phnom Penh (get the joke now?) in Cambodia. My students are eager to learn about different people around the world and would be thrilled to hear from, and respond to, anyone willing to write to them. Letters should include information about both the writer’s personal and cultural identity to ensure all parties get practice in not only reading and writing, but cross-cultural communication as well. My students have a wide range of English abilities, so no matter the level of detail, I’m sure I can match a sender with a worthy recipient. Below are two examples demonstrating different English abilities, and both are welcome! Please email scanned letters with corresponding photos of the writers to gabi.ross@globalplayground.org to start an exchange with Koh Khel. Thank you for your participation in our Penh Pals project!


bottom of page